2018 Artists in show

This is basic list of artist names who have been juried into the show (posted Jan 26, 2018). Some artists may have multiple pieces accepted into the show.

Pete Pinnell examines each piece during jurying

BEST IN SHOW ($500 prize):
Water Ripple #25 by KyoungHwa Oh from Grand Junction, CO

JUROR’S AWARDS ($350 prize):
Cone-asaurus by John Tobin from Chesapeake, VA USA
Cup #2 by Steven Hill from Independence, MO USA

PURCHASE AWARDS ($300 prize):
Teapot & Pillow by Roberta Polfus from Oak Park, IL USA
Enchanted (Memory) Vase by Margrieta Jeltema from Vermezzo, Italy
The Gin Angel by Wendy Kershaw from Lochwinnoch, Scotland UK
Haunted by Patricia Whidby from Iowa City, IA USA
Granum by C.J. Niehaus from Crystal Lake, IL USA
Fake Fruit by Joan Walton Montauk, NY USA

Nearly 250 pieces entered – 70 were chosen for the show.

Major sponsors of the 2018 International Orton Cone Box Show are Bracker’s Good Earth Clays, Inc. and Edward Orton Jr. Ceramic Foundation.

Purchase award prizes were and sponsorships provided by: Aardvark Clay & Supplies, Bailey Pottery Equipment Corporation, Dolan Pottery Tools, L&L Kiln Manufacturing, Inc., Spectrum Glaze Mfg., Stone Leaf Pottery, Tucker’s Pottery Supplies, Inc.

Yumiko Aso
Christian Bailey
Bekah Bliss
Jennifer Buckley
Anne Egitto
Eric Fuson
Douglas Gray
Margaret Griffin
Kim Harcourt Roman
David Harris
Eleanor Heimbaugh
Steven Hill
Margrieta Jeltema
Anna Katz
Wendy Kershaw
Michele Krupka
Marina Kuchinski
Harriette Laskin
Susana Leung
Brianne Fulton Miller
C.J. Niehaus
KyoungHwa Oh
Peter F Olszak
Vijay Paniker
Roberta Polfus
Margi Posten
Cindy Powers
Johannettte Rowley
martha ryan
Marcia Selsor
Allison Coles Severance
Rebecca Sigler
Carolyn Sorrell
Regina Swim
John Tobin
Leilani Trinka
Joan Walton
Patricia Whidby
Liz Willoughby
Karen Wise
Pamela Woodworth